This guide contains affiliate links to Booking.com. If you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.
Hyatt House across from Universal Orlando Resort is the extended-stay hotel on Caravan Court that puts a kitchen suite, a free hot breakfast and a complimentary Universal shuttle about a mile on foot from CityWalk. It is not a Universal hotel, so there is no Early Park Admission and no Express pass in the rate, but for families who want to cook a few meals and walk or ride to the parks it is one of the most practical off-site bases by the resort.
This review is built on Hyatt’s own pages (archived November 2025, January 2025 and, for room details, October 2023, since hyatt.com blocks direct checks), the hotel’s Booking.com listing and price breakdowns for sample stays checked on October 15 and 16, 2026, Universal’s Early Park Admission and parking pages, and routes we measured ourselves.
Quick answer: Book Hyatt House across from Universal Orlando Resort if you want a suite with a real kitchen, breakfast included and a walkable location by Universal without paying for an on-site hotel. Budget about $25 a day for parking, expect a shuttle with no published timetable, and look at Universal’s own hotels if Early Park Admission matters more than the kitchen.
Check prices at hotels near Universal Orlando
On this page
Hyatt House across from Universal Orlando Resort at a glance
- Area/address: 5940 Caravan Court, Orlando, FL 32819, a side street off Major Boulevard between Kirkman Road and I-4, next door to Hyatt Place across from Universal. Hyatt lists 168 rooms.
- Distances: about 1 mile on foot to CityWalk (22 minutes), about 1.5 road miles or less to Universal’s garages, about 4 to 4.5 miles to Epic Universe’s parking toll plaza, 7 to SeaWorld, 9.5 to Disney Springs and 12 to 14 to Orlando International Airport (our routes, rounded).
- Rooms and who they sleep: King Rooms for two, Studio and One Bedroom Kitchen Suites with two queens and a sofa bed, and a Specialty Family King Suite with a king, bunk beds and a sofa bed but no kitchen. Booking.com’s rates for our sample stays allowed 2 adults and 2 children, or up to 3 adults, per suite.
- Pools/water features: one heated outdoor pool, open 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. per Hyatt’s page, with a fire-pit terrace beside it. No slides or splash pad.
- Breakfast: complimentary hot breakfast, per Hyatt; Booking.com showed “American breakfast included” on every rate we checked.
- Restaurants: H Bar for drinks and a short menu, plus a 24-hour H Market for snacks and groceries. No full-service restaurant.
- Parking: US$25 a day on Booking.com in October 2026 (reservation needed); Hyatt’s January 2025 hotel page said $22. EV charging is listed.
- Resort fee: none on Hyatt’s pages, and Booking’s price breakdowns for our sample stays showed only the 12.5% tax.
- Park perks: none. Hyatt calls it a Universal Partner Hotel, which here means a free shuttle, not early entry or Express.
- Best for: families and week-long stays that want a kitchen, breakfast and a walkable base by Universal.

Check your dates for Hyatt House across from Universal Orlando Resort on Booking.com
Hyatt House across from Universal photos
A tour of the lobby, suites, kitchen, bar, fire-pit terrace and market from the hotel’s own photo gallery. Tap any picture to enlarge it, or see the full gallery and current rates on Booking.com.









Location and distances from Hyatt House across from Universal Orlando
The hotel sits on the east side of Universal Orlando, in the cluster of hotels between Kirkman Road and I-4. Hyatt’s page says it is “one mile from Universal Orlando Resort” (it also lists Universal Studios Florida at 0.74 miles, which looks like a straight-line figure) and Booking.com calls it “a 3 minutes’ drive”; both fit the original parks, not Epic Universe, about 4 road miles south.
Road distances below are our own routes on public roads to each park’s parking entrance, rounded, with the longer return leg where it differs.
| Destination | Road miles | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Universal parking garages | About 1.5 | Or 1 mile on foot to CityWalk, about 22 minutes |
| Epic Universe parking | 4 to 4.5 | Via Kirkman Road and Epic Boulevard |
| SeaWorld / Aquatica | About 7 | I-4 and the Beachline |
| Disney Springs garages | 9.5 (up to 11.5 back) | Via I-4 and Hotel Plaza Boulevard |
| EPCOT main lot | 13 to 13.5 | I-4 to Epcot Center Drive |
| Hollywood Studios / Animal Kingdom | 13 / 14 to 15 | I-4 to Osceola Parkway |
| Magic Kingdom (TTC lot) | About 15 | Public roads via World Drive |
| Orlando International Airport | 12 to 14 | Terminals A/B 12 to 13; Terminal C about 14 |
Booking.com’s “9.3 miles” to the airport is roughly the straight-line distance; the drive is 12 miles or more. Orlando International Premium Outlets is about 0.8 mile on foot, and International Drive’s restaurants start a short drive away. To weigh this pocket against Universal’s own hotels and the other off-site walkers, see our hotels within walking distance of Universal guide.
Rooms at Hyatt House across from Universal: studios, kitchen suites and bunk beds
Hyatt says “many of our 168 rooms feature a full kitchen and separate living room,” and Booking.com’s room descriptions make the split clear: the King Room and the bunk-bed family suite come with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, while the studio and one-bedroom suites have a kitchen (Booking’s facilities list names a stovetop, oven, toaster and kitchenware). Sizes below are Booking’s figures, converted from square meters; they match Hyatt’s 2023 rooms page.
| Room type | Beds | Size | Kitchen |
|---|---|---|---|
| King Room | 1 king | About 320 sq ft | Fridge, microwave, coffee maker |
| Studio Suite | 2 queens + sofa bed | About 525 sq ft | Full kitchen |
| One Bedroom Kitchen Suite | 2 queens + sofa bed | About 580 sq ft | Full kitchen, separate bedroom |
| One-Bedroom Specialty Suite | 2 queens + sofa bed | About 635 sq ft | Full kitchen, separate bedroom |
| Specialty Family King Suite | 1 king + bunk beds + sofa bed | About 430 sq ft | Fridge, microwave, coffee maker |

The Specialty Family King Suite is the one families ask about: Hyatt’s 2023 rooms page described a king bed plus a living area with a sleeper sofa and bunk beds, but no kitchen. In our Booking.com searches for two adults and two children, each suite was offered for 2 adults and 2 children or up to 3 adults, though Booking’s room details list up to six guests and Hyatt publishes no maximum; a party of five should confirm first. Booking’s house rules say cribs are free on request and no extra beds are available. Booking’s fine print also notes that “light housekeeping service is every other day,” with a full clean after the fourth night. If you need two real bedrooms, this hotel does not have them; our 2-bedroom suites near Universal guide lists the hotels that do.
Pool and recreation
The pool is a single curved outdoor pool in the courtyard, with loungers, patio tables under pergolas and a fire-pit terrace off the bar. Hyatt describes it as heated and lists hours of 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. daily (November 2025 page); Booking.com also lists pool towels and a sun deck.

There are no slides, no splash pad and no lazy river, and as an off-site hotel it has no access to Universal’s hotel pools. The 24-hour fitness room overlooks the pool.
Dining and breakfast
Breakfast is the main food perk: Hyatt calls it complimentary with your stay, and every Booking.com rate we checked included it. Hyatt’s page lists scrambled eggs, sausage, breakfast potatoes, French toast or waffles, steel-cut oatmeal, fresh fruit, granola and yogurt; Booking.com labels it an American buffet. Hyatt does not state the serving hours, so check them at the front desk. The Hyatt Place next door ties its free breakfast to World of Hyatt members on eligible rates or breakfast-included rates; our hotels near Universal with free breakfast guide compares the hotels where breakfast comes with every stay.

In the evening the choice is H Bar, which Hyatt describes with a burger, a chicken Caesar salad and a turkey pesto sandwich alongside the drinks, and the 24-hour H Market for grab-and-go snacks and groceries to cook upstairs. Booking.com lists a happy hour and grocery delivery as paid extras and puts Tabla and Kobe Japanese Steakhouse within half a mile; CityWalk’s restaurants are the mile-long walk away. Cooking in the suite is the real saving; see our Orlando hotels with kitchens guide for the other kitchen hotels near the parks.
Parking, taxes and fees
There is no resort fee. Hyatt’s archived pages show none, and Booking.com’s price breakdown for November 2026, December 2026 and March 2027 sample stays listed only the 12.5% Orange County tax on top of the room rate. Rates vary by season, availability and how far ahead you book.
Self-parking is the one add-on to budget for. Booking.com’s facilities list says private parking “costs US$25 per day” and that a reservation is needed; Hyatt’s January 2025 hotel information page listed $22, so treat $25 as current and confirm it in your booking total. Both pages list electric vehicle charging, with no price published. Booking.com notes the hotel does not accept cash and asks for a photo ID and credit card at check-in (3 p.m., check-out at noon). Universal’s own parking is $35 a day including tax at the garages and at Epic Universe, which is why the walk matters: park once at the hotel and you skip the garage fee every day.
Getting to Universal, Epic Universe and the other parks
You have three realistic options from Hyatt House across from Universal Orlando: walk, ride the hotel shuttle, or drive and pay the garage.
Walking. Our foot route to the middle of CityWalk is about 1 mile and 22 minutes: out of Caravan Court to Major Boulevard, across Kirkman Road at the signalized crosswalks and in through Universal’s entrance road. There are sidewalks all the way, but Kirkman is a wide, busy road in full sun, so allow extra time with a stroller. The walk to Epic Universe is about 4 miles and not practical.
Shuttle. Hyatt’s page says Universal Orlando Resort is “just a quick, complimentary shuttle ride away” and Booking.com’s description says “complimentary shuttle service is provided to Universal Orlando Resort.” Neither page publishes a timetable, the pick-up point at Universal or whether the bus also serves Epic Universe. A September 2023 Hyatt page also listed free scheduled rides to SeaWorld and Aquatica “based on availability”; the 2025 pages mention only Universal. Ask the front desk for the schedule and reservation rules when you check in, and treat the shuttle as a bonus rather than the plan for rope drop.

Driving. The garages are about a 1.5-mile drive and Epic Universe’s parking toll plaza is about 4 to 4.5 miles via Kirkman Road and Epic Boulevard, roughly 10 minutes without traffic; rideshares to Epic are the simplest no-car option. Early Park Admission is not included: Universal’s page limits it to Universal Orlando hotel guests “and other select groups,” and its terms require other guests to hold a ticket that states the benefit. Disney is a 13 to 15 mile drive to each park’s lot: a day trip, not a base.
Amenities: fitness, Wi-Fi, laundry and the market
Hyatt lists free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour workout room with free weights and cardio machines, a business center, meeting space, digital check-in and a digital key. Booking.com adds laundry and dry cleaning (additional charge), a 24-hour front desk, luggage storage, baby safety gates, board games and an elevator.

Hyatt’s amenity list includes no spa or kids’ club. The H Market runs around the clock, useful after late Halloween Horror Nights evenings.
Who it suits
This is a hotel for families and longer stays that will use the kitchen and the breakfast, and who are happy to walk a mile or wait for a shuttle rather than pay Universal hotel prices for Early Park Admission. It suits less well if you want a resort pool, a sit-down restaurant, daily housekeeping or a pet-friendly policy (pets are not allowed, except service animals, per Hyatt and Booking.com). World of Hyatt points and member rates apply only to bookings made directly with Hyatt.
Pros
- Full kitchens in the studio and one-bedroom suites, with a 24-hour market downstairs and grocery delivery available.
- Free hot breakfast, included in every Booking.com rate we checked.
- No resort fee: Booking.com’s breakdowns showed only tax on our sample stays.
- About 1 mile on foot to CityWalk and 4 to 4.5 road miles to Epic Universe’s parking.
- Bunk-bed family suites and sofa beds, with cribs free on request.
- Heated pool with a fire-pit terrace, a 24-hour gym and EV charging on site.
Limitations to know
- No Early Park Admission, Express or Universal transportation: a partner hotel, not an on-site one.
- Parking is paid, US$25 a day on Booking.com at the time of writing, and must be reserved.
- The free shuttle has no published timetable, and whether it serves Epic Universe is not stated on the hotel’s pages.
- Housekeeping is every other day by default, with a full service after the fourth night.
- No pets, no full-service restaurant, and a pool with no slides or play features.
- The walk crosses Kirkman Road, slow going with young children.
What to check before you book
- Confirm the parking rate and that breakfast is included in your rate in Booking.com’s room details and price breakdown.
- Ask the hotel for the shuttle schedule, pick-up point and whether reservations are required, especially for your first park morning.
- Check the maximum occupancy of the suite you want for a party of five or more, since the hotel’s own page does not publish it.
- Pick a studio or one-bedroom suite if you plan to cook: the King Room and the bunk-bed family suite list only a fridge, microwave and coffee maker.
- For Epic Universe, decide between driving ($35 parking), a rideshare, or a hotel with its own Epic shuttle.
Nearby alternatives
If the paid parking bothers you, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nearest Universal Orlando on Major Boulevard bundles free parking, free breakfast and a scheduled shuttle, with a slightly longer walk. The DoubleTree at the Entrance to Universal is the closer walk (about 0.9 mile) and a bigger conventional hotel without kitchens. For a kitchen with free parking, the Residence Inn Orlando Near Universal is the direct rival, about 1.3 miles from CityWalk on foot. The Drury Inn & Suites near Universal on Sand Lake Road adds a free evening Kickback and free parking, but you will not walk to the parks from there. Our Hyatt hotels near Disney World guide compares this hotel with the Hyatt Place next door. If Early Park Admission is the priority, Universal’s own lower-priced hotels include it; the full field is in our best hotels near Universal Studios Orlando guide.
Frequently asked questions
Does Hyatt House across from Universal Orlando have a free shuttle?
Yes, as described by the hotel. Hyatt’s page calls Universal “a quick, complimentary shuttle ride away” and Booking.com’s listing says complimentary shuttle service is provided to Universal Orlando Resort. Neither publishes a timetable, so ask the front desk for departure times, the return pick-up point and whether seats must be reserved, and do not assume it serves Epic Universe.
Can you walk from Hyatt House to Universal Studios?
Yes. Our measured foot route to the middle of CityWalk is about 1 mile and 22 minutes, via Major Boulevard and the signalized crossing of Kirkman Road, on sidewalks all the way. Universal Studios Florida and Islands of Adventure are a few minutes beyond CityWalk. Epic Universe is about 4 miles away: a drive or rideshare, not a walk.
Is breakfast free at Hyatt House across from Universal Orlando?
Yes. Hyatt lists a complimentary breakfast with eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles or French toast, oatmeal, fruit, granola and yogurt, and Booking.com showed “American breakfast included” on every rate we checked for our sample stays. Unlike at the Hyatt Place next door, Hyatt does not tie it to member or breakfast rates. Serving hours are not published, so confirm them at check-in.
How much is parking at Hyatt House across from Universal Orlando?
Booking.com’s facilities list showed self-parking at US$25 per day in October 2026, with a reservation needed; Hyatt’s archived January 2025 hotel page said $22. Confirm the rate in your booking total. Universal’s garages and Epic Universe charge $35 a day including tax, so walking to the original parks saves that fee.
Does Hyatt House across from Universal have a resort fee?
No. Hyatt’s pages list no resort or destination fee, and Booking.com’s price breakdown for our November 2026, December 2026 and March 2027 sample stays showed only the 12.5% Orange County tax on top of the room rate. Parking is the only daily charge we found.
Are pets allowed at Hyatt House across from Universal Orlando?
No. Hyatt’s hotel information page (January 2025 capture) states that the hotel does not allow pets except service animals, and Booking.com’s house rules say pets are not allowed. Travelers with a dog will need a pet-friendly hotel nearby instead and should confirm its weight limit and fee first.
Bottom line
Hyatt House across from Universal Orlando Resort earns its place for families who want a kitchen, breakfast and a walkable Universal location without a resort fee. The trade-offs are a $25 parking charge, a shuttle you have to ask about and no on-site perks, so plan on walking to the original parks and driving or riding to Epic Universe.
See available suites and current rates at Hyatt House across from Universal Orlando Resort
Sources checked in October 2026: Hyatt House across from Universal Orlando Resort (Hyatt, archived November 2025), Hyatt hotel information page (archived January 2025), Booking.com listing, facilities and price breakdown, Universal Orlando Early Park Admission, Universal Orlando directions and parking.
