Family Hotels in Orlando

Orlando Hotels With Splash Pads: 14 Toddler-Friendly Picks

Tipping bucket and spray posts over the zero-entry play pool at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista

This guide contains affiliate links to Booking.com. If you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.

Orlando hotels with splash pads give toddlers and preschoolers what a big resort pool often can’t: plenty of water to play in and very little to fall into. A splash pad is a spray ground with little or no standing water, and a zero-entry pool slopes in like a beach, so a two-year-old can wade and run through fountains while you stand right beside them.

We kept only hotels whose own website, brand page or official FAQ names a splash pad, splash zone or kids’ water playground, checked in October 2026, and we quote the zero-entry, heating, lifeguard and swim-diaper details each one publishes, plus distances and fees.

Quick answer: For Disney, Wyndham Lake Buena Vista (a zero-entry play pool with a tipping bucket), Drury Plaza (a splash pad plus free breakfast) and Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace (a kids’ splash pad and pools heated to 82 to 85°F) are the easy picks, and all three are on Disney’s Early Theme Park Entry list. Orlando World Center Marriott is the only pick that lists a lifeguard at its kids’ area. At Universal, book Stella Nova, Aventura or Endless Summer’s Dockside Inn and Suites. For a toddler playground with small slides, look at Aqua Cove at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites or Gaylord Palms’ Tree House. Rates vary by season, availability and how far ahead you book.

How we chose these Orlando hotels with splash pads

  • An official splash statement: the hotel’s site, brand page or FAQ names a splash pad, splash zone or kids’ water playground. A plain kiddie pool wasn’t enough.
  • Toddler details: zero-entry pools, heating, lifeguards, swim-diaper rules and kids’ slide heights, quoted only where the hotel publishes them.
  • Location and transport: rounded road distances from our route checks to the parks’ parking areas, plus the shuttles each hotel lists.
  • Fees: resort fees and parking from each hotel’s pages at the time of writing.

Orlando splash pad hotels compared

HotelKids’ water featureZero-entry poolHeated, as statedLifeguards and rules
Wyndham Lake Buena VistaAquatic play pool, tipping bucketYesMain poolNot stated
Drury Plaza OrlandoSplash padNot statedYear-roundNot stated
Buena Vista PalaceKids splash padYes82 to 85°FNot stated
Holiday Inn Resort LBVSplash padNot statedYesNot stated
SpringHill Suites, Marriott Village3 splash pads in the VillageNot stated3 heated poolsNot stated
Hyatt Regency Grand CypressSplash pad in lagoon poolNot statedNot statedNo lifeguard; wristbands under 18
Orlando World Center MarriottKids Splash ZoneNot statedYesLifeguard on duty
Gaylord PalmsTree House playground, kids’ slidesYesBoth poolsUnder 15 with an adult
Holiday Inn Resort SuitesAqua Cove splash padZero-depthYear-roundSwim diapers required
Hilton OrlandoSplash pad (spray ground)YesTemperature-controlledNot stated
Sheraton Vistana VillagesSplash pad by Bella PoolYes, St. Augustine poolYesNot stated
Universal Stella NovaKids’ splash padNot statedYes (Universal FAQ)Not stated
Universal AventuraKids’ splash zoneNot statedYes (Universal FAQ)Not stated
Endless Summer DocksideSplash pad, play areaNot stated; sand beachesYes (Universal FAQ)Not stated

“Not stated” means we found nothing on the hotel’s official pages, not that the feature is missing. Ask the front desk before you rely on it.

1. Wyndham Lake Buena Vista – Disney Springs Area

Wyndham’s “Fun in the Sun” page describes the Oasis Aquatic Pool Playground as a zero-entry pool “loaded with interactive water features and a rock waterfall,” where “a big bucket load of water” may land on you from above. It sits beside a 189,000-gallon heated pool and an elevated hot tub overlooking the lake, and the FAQ lists Oasis hours of 9 a.m. to 10 p.m. with towels provided. The hotel is on Disney’s Early Theme Park Entry list; our Wyndham Lake Buena Vista review covers the rooms and views.

  • Why stay: a zero-entry play pool with sprayers and a tipping bucket, plus 30 minutes of Early Theme Park Entry at Disney.
  • Getting there / to the parks: by road about 0.6 mile to Disney Springs’ Lime garage, 4.5 miles to EPCOT’s parking toll plaza, 6 to the Magic Kingdom ticket center lot and Hollywood Studios and 7 to Animal Kingdom. Hourly shuttles run to the four parks from 90 minutes before opening to 90 minutes after closing, reservations required.
  • Good to know: resort fee $36 plus tax and gated self-parking $30 plus tax per night at the time of writing; lifeguard and swim-diaper rules aren’t published.

Best for: Disney-focused families who want a toddler water playground and Early Entry.

See prices and availability at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista

2. Drury Plaza Hotel Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Drury lists an “Outdoor Pool & Splash Pad” among its top amenities, with “Saltwater Pool, Whirlpool & Splash Pad Hours: 8:00 am – 11:00 pm,” and its FAQ says the pool “is heated year-round.” What sets it apart for families is the rest of the package: a free hot breakfast, the free 5:30 Kickback with evening food and drinks, a free shuttle to all four Disney theme parks and no resort fee. See our Drury Plaza Hotel Orlando review for the room types.

  • Why stay: a splash pad plus breakfast and dinnertime snacks included, with Early Theme Park Entry.
  • Getting there / to the parks: Drury puts Disney Springs half a mile away (about 0.9 mile by road to the Lime garage); by road about 4.5 to 5 miles to EPCOT’s toll plaza, 6 to Hollywood Studios, 6.3 to the Magic Kingdom ticket center lot and 7 to Animal Kingdom. The free park shuttle is first come, first served.
  • Good to know: Drury’s hotel page lists parking at $28 per night at the time of writing (its FAQ still says $25 plus tax); check-in is at 4 p.m.

Best for: value-minded Disney families who will use the free meals.

Check your dates for Drury Plaza Hotel Orlando on Booking.com

3. Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace – Disney Springs Area

The Buena Vista Palace lists a zero-entry pool, the Float Lagoon lazy river and a Kids Splash Pad, and its activities page calls the play area a “splash zone.” The outdoor pool is heated, the Float Lagoon has a beach-style entry, and the FAQ is specific: “The pools are heated to between 82 and 85 degrees,” open 7 a.m. to 11 p.m., with no outside food, drinks or coolers in the pool areas. It is on Disney’s Early Theme Park Entry list, within walking distance of Disney Springs. Our Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace review has the rooms and fees.

  • Why stay: the only numbered pick here that publishes a water temperature, plus a lazy river with complimentary floats.
  • Getting there / to the parks: about a mile by road to Disney Springs’ Lime garage, 4 miles to EPCOT’s toll plaza, 5.5 to Hollywood Studios and the Magic Kingdom lot and 6.5 to Animal Kingdom; a Disney Parks shuttle is part of the resort charge.
  • Good to know: resort charge $41 plus tax per night (it includes Float Lagoon access); self-parking $38 and valet $48 plus tax per night, at the time of writing.

Best for: families who want warm water, a lazy river and Disney Springs on foot.

See available rooms at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace

4. Holiday Inn Resort Orlando – Lake Buena Vista

This State Road 535 resort describes an “over-sized heated pool, complete with two whirlpools and a splash pad for the kids,” with a poolside Tiki bar and daily pool games, and its FAQ gives pool hours of 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. KidSuites with bunk beds are the other draw: the FAQ caps the version with two bunk beds at six guests. It is a Disney Good Neighbor hotel but not an Early Entry hotel; read our Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Lake Buena Vista review for the shuttle times.

  • Why stay: a splash pad, bunk-bed KidSuites and one low resort fee that covers shuttles to Disney and Universal.
  • Getting there / to the parks: by road about 2 miles to Disney Springs, 4 to SeaWorld, 5.5 to EPCOT’s toll plaza, 7.5 to the Magic Kingdom lot and 8 to Universal; the resort fee includes daily scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, Disney Springs and Universal.
  • Good to know: resort fee $30 plus tax and parking $20 per vehicle per day at the time of writing; breakfast isn’t included, but a hot buffet opens at 6:30 a.m. on site.

Best for: budget-minded families with toddlers who want bunk beds.

Compare rates for Holiday Inn Resort Orlando – Lake Buena Vista

5. SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

The Marriott Village site counts “three heated swimming pools, four whirlpools, and three splash pads open from 7am – 10pm” across its three hotels, without saying where each splash pad is, and SpringHill’s Marriott page lists the Courtyard and Fairfield pools alongside its own (Marriott gives 8 a.m. to 10 p.m.). SpringHill is the all-suite member, with sofa beds, a mini fridge and a microwave in the suites and a free hot breakfast at last check; our Marriott Village Orlando review compares all three hotels.

  • Why stay: splash pads and three heated pools to choose from, suites and breakfast included.
  • Getting there / to the parks: on Vineland Avenue, about 2 miles by road to Disney Springs, 4.5 to SeaWorld, 6 to Hollywood Studios and EPCOT’s toll plaza and 8 to the Magic Kingdom lot. The Village advertises a complimentary Disney shuttle you reserve ahead, but the operator’s schedule showed few runs at last check (Magic Kingdom at 9 a.m., 10 a.m. and noon, with no direct EPCOT stop).
  • Good to know: parking $25 a day and no resort fee on Marriott’s pages at last check; ask which splash pad is nearest your building.

Best for: budget families who want a suite, breakfast and a choice of pools.

See prices and availability at SpringHill Suites in the Marriott Village

6. Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt describes an 800,000-gallon lagoon pool with 12 waterfalls, two hot tubs, a splash pad and a waterslide with a 48-inch minimum, plus caves you can swim through. The pool is open 7 a.m. to 10 p.m., “no lifeguard is on duty and guests under 18 need wristbands for pool access” (Hyatt’s site, archived September 28, 2026). A private-lake beach with boat rentals adds a non-pool option. It isn’t on Disney’s Early Entry list; see our Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress review.

  • Why stay: a splash pad inside a huge waterfall pool, plus a lake beach for a non-park afternoon.
  • Getting there / to the parks: by road about 2 miles to Disney Springs, 4.5 to SeaWorld, 6 to EPCOT’s toll plaza, 7 to the Magic Kingdom lot and 8.5 to Universal’s garages. A June 2025 archived fee list included four round trips to Disney and a daily round trip to Universal, and the shuttle operator’s schedule showed Magic Kingdom and EPCOT runs at last check.
  • Good to know: resort fee $50 per room per day (subject to change); self-parking $39 and valet $54 at last check, and Hyatt doesn’t say whether tax is included.

Best for: families who want a big resort pool and lake time near Disney Springs.

Check your dates for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress on Booking.com

7. Orlando World Center Marriott

Marriott gives the Kids Splash Zone its own listing: open 9 a.m. to 7 p.m., heated, with a children’s pool and “Lifeguard on Duty,” the only pick here that says so for its kids’ area. It sits by the 400,000-gallon Falls Lagoon Pool (8 a.m. to 10 p.m., heated), and the River Falls water park adds a 575-foot lazy river; the resort counts seven waterslides in all, for riders 48 inches tall barefoot. Our Orlando World Center Marriott review covers the rooms and fees.

  • Why stay: a lifeguarded kids’ splash zone, with big slides for older brothers and sisters.
  • Getting there / to the parks: by road about 4 miles to Disney Springs, 5 to EPCOT’s toll plaza and Hollywood Studios, 6 to Animal Kingdom, 7 to the Magic Kingdom lot and 10 to Universal; a scheduled shuttle to all four Disney parks and Disney Springs is included in the resort fee (reserve up to 3 days ahead).
  • Good to know: resort fee $47 plus tax per night, self-parking $40 and valet $61 plus tax at last check; not on Disney’s Early Entry list.

Best for: families with a toddler and older kids who want a lifeguard watching the little ones’ area.

See available rooms at Orlando World Center Marriott

8. Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord’s Cypress Springs Water Park includes the Tree House, a water playground with a 300-gallon Flash Flood Bucket, four kid-friendly slides and “leaky and spraying pipes, water pinwheels, and more,” plus the zero-entry Cypress Springs Pool. Marriott says both pools are heated “even during the winter months.” Height rules are posted: 36 inches for the lower slides, 40 for the upper slides and 48 for the tower slides, and children under 15 must be accompanied by an adult at all times. See our Gaylord Palms Resort review.

  • Why stay: a water playground with four kids’ slides and a Flash Flood Bucket, heated pools and a Disney shuttle in the fee.
  • Getting there / to the parks: in Kissimmee, by road about 3.5 miles to Hollywood Studios, 4.5 to Animal Kingdom, 5 to Disney Springs, 5.5 to EPCOT’s toll plaza and 7 to the Magic Kingdom lot; the resort fee covers a shuttle to the four parks and Disney Springs, bookable up to 5 days ahead.
  • Good to know: resort fee $45 plus tax per day, which includes water park admission for up to four guests (overnight stays get four wristbands); Marriott listed self-parking at $40 and valet at $55 plus tax at last check, but the resort’s Christmas FAQ says $38 for self-parking; not on Disney’s Early Entry list.

Best for: families who want a water park day for little kids without buying a ticket.

See prices and availability at Gaylord Palms Resort

9. Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites – Waterpark

Aqua Cove, in the resort’s Surf & Splash water park, is built for younger children. The resort describes a “zero-depth entry splash pad” whose Splash Zone is “a flat, wide-open playground with no standing water,” a Discovery Deck of low straight slides, a Junior Explorer tier with twisting tube slides and a Giant Tipping Bucket. The FAQ adds two rules few hotels publish: swim diapers “are required for all non-potty-trained children,” and personal floats and inflatables aren’t allowed. Pools are heated year-round. Our Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites – Waterpark review explains the suite layouts.

  • Why stay: a splash area designed for small children, inside an all-suite resort with kitchens or kitchenettes.
  • Getting there / to the parks: at the Disney end of International Drive, by road about 4.5 miles to Hollywood Studios and Disney Springs, 5.5 to Animal Kingdom and EPCOT’s toll plaza and 7.5 to the Magic Kingdom lot; the fee includes a shuttle to and from Walt Disney World.
  • Good to know: the resort’s rate banner cites a $54 resort fee (taxes extra), and its amenities page says the per-night fee, which it calls a waterpark fee, covers water park access for six guests and a Walt Disney World shuttle; IHG lists guest parking at $31 per vehicle per night plus tax. Aqua Cove keeps shorter hours: the FAQ says noon to 6 p.m. Monday to Friday and 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. Friday and Saturday (Friday twice, Sunday missing), so confirm.

Best for: toddler families who want the splash area to be the main event.

Check your dates for Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites – Waterpark

10. Hilton Orlando

The Hilton Orlando’s pool page lists a Splash Pad “offering a ‘spray ground’ experience for our younger guests,” next to Tropics Pool Bar & Grill and close to the main pool, which has zero-entry access and is “temperature-controlled year-round.” The same complex has an 892-foot lazy river with complimentary tubes, a waterslide and a pool for adults 18 and older. See our Hilton Orlando review.

  • Why stay: a spray ground beside a zero-entry pool and a lazy river, minutes from SeaWorld and Epic Universe.
  • Getting there / to the parks: by road about 2 miles to Epic Universe’s toll plaza and to SeaWorld, 4.5 to 5.5 to Universal’s garages depending on the route, 6.5 to Disney Springs and 10 to 12 to EPCOT and the Magic Kingdom lot; the resort charge includes a scheduled round trip to Magic Kingdom and EPCOT (reservations required) and two daily I-Ride Trolley passes.
  • Good to know: daily resort charge $47 plus tax; self-parking $38 and valet $50 plus tax per night, at the time of writing.

Best for: SeaWorld and Epic Universe trips with a pool day in between.

Compare rates for Hilton Orlando on Booking.com

11. Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando

Marriott lists the “Bella Pool, Quiet Pool, Lap Pool, and adjacent Splash Pad” as one of three heated pool areas, all open 7 a.m. to 11 p.m., and the St. Augustine pool adds a zero-entry side, a children’s pool and a pirate ship (resort alerts list its waterslide as closed for refurbishment from September 21 to October 26, 2026). The villas come with kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry, which makes nap-time lunches easy. Our Sheraton Vistana Villages review explains the lock-off layouts.

  • Why stay: a splash pad and a pirate-ship pool with villa kitchens and no resort fee.
  • Getting there / to the parks: on south International Drive, about 2.7 miles by road to SeaWorld, 4.5 to Disney Springs, 5 to Epic Universe, 7.5 to Universal’s garages and 8.5 to EPCOT’s toll plaza; neither official page lists a theme park shuttle, but the I-RIDE Trolley serves this stretch.
  • Good to know: Marriott Vacation Club lists no resort fees and $30 a day parking per vehicle for rental stays; the Bella buildings have an enhancement project through December 28, 2026, with daytime construction noise possible.

Best for: families staying a week who want a kitchen and a splash pad.

See available villas at Sheraton Vistana Villages

12. Universal Stella Nova Resort

Universal’s pool section for Stella Nova lists “a 10,000 square foot pool, a kids’ splash pad, outdoor games, a relaxing hot tub, fire pit and poolside movies (weather permitting).” Its hotel FAQ says the Stella Nova and Terra Luna pools are reserved for guests of either hotel, so guests of Universal Terra Luna Resort across the road can use this splash pad too, and that all Universal hotel pools are heated but close when it drops below 50 degrees. Rooms are 315 sq ft with two queens for up to four. Read our Universal Stella Nova Resort review.

  • Why stay: a splash pad a short walk from Epic Universe, with Universal’s Early Park Admission.
  • Getting there / to the parks: Universal’s blog puts the Chronos gate of Epic Universe a 5-to-10-minute walk away, and shuttles run every 10 minutes to Epic and the CityWalk hub, plus Volcano Bay in season; by road it’s about 4 miles to Universal’s main garages and to SeaWorld.
  • Good to know: self-parking $30 plus tax per night and no resort fee listed; from October 5 to November 30, 2026, Early Park Admission runs at Islands of Adventure and Epic Universe, not Universal Studios Florida.

Best for: Epic Universe trips with a toddler.

See prices and availability at Universal Stella Nova Resort

13. Universal Aventura Hotel

Universal’s Aventura page has a “Pool And Kids’ Splash Zone” feature: “The pool, a splash zone for kids and a fire pit provide for plenty of chill time after a day in the parks,” and Loews lists the same trio. Aventura is in Universal’s main pool-hopping group of six hotels, so your kids can also try the waterslide, lazy river and kids’ water play area at nearby Cabana Bay. Most rooms sleep four, and the 575 sq ft Kids’ Suite sleeps five. See our Universal Aventura Hotel guide.

  • Why stay: a splash zone, walking paths to the original parks and access to five other hotels’ pools.
  • Getting there / to the parks: walking paths connect Aventura to CityWalk, Universal Studios Florida and Islands of Adventure, and shuttles run every 15 minutes; Epic Universe is about 4.5 miles by road. Volcano Bay, reached by a walking path, closes for maintenance from October 26, 2026 until on or before April 1, 2027.
  • Good to know: self-parking $30 plus tax per night and no resort fee listed, at the time of writing.

Best for: families of four focused on Universal’s original two parks.

Check your dates for Universal Aventura Hotel on Booking.com

14. Universal Endless Summer Resort – Dockside Inn and Suites

Universal headlines Dockside’s “Pools and Splash Pad” with “two large pools, a children’s play area and sand beaches,” and Loews lists “two resort-style pools with pool bars and a splash pad.” Loews also lists a splash pad at Surfside Inn and Suites across the street, though Universal’s Surfside page mentions only its surfboard-shaped pool; Universal’s FAQ says the Endless Summer pools are shared by Dockside and Surfside guests only. The 440 sq ft 2-Bedroom Suites sleep six. Our Universal Endless Summer Resort guide compares the two hotels.

  • Why stay: one of Universal’s lowest-priced hotels, with a splash pad and two-bedroom suites for six.
  • Getting there / to the parks: shuttle buses only, every 15 minutes, to the CityWalk hub and Epic Universe, plus Volcano Bay in season; about 1.3 miles by road to Universal’s main garages and 3.3 to Epic Universe.
  • Good to know: self-parking $26 plus tax per night and no resort fee listed; Early Park Admission needs a valid theme park ticket.

Best for: budget Universal trips with toddlers and a bigger group.

See available suites at Universal Endless Summer Resort – Dockside Inn and Suites

More Orlando resorts with kids’ water play

Three more resorts have kids’ water features worth knowing about, with the details their official pages give:

For bigger slides, see Orlando hotels with water parks and waterslides; for float time with a toddler on your lap, Orlando hotels with lazy rivers.

Disney World resorts with splash areas

Disney-owned resorts aren’t sold on Booking.com, so you book them with Disney, and their guests get Early Theme Park Entry. Several feature pools have dedicated water play areas, according to Disney’s pool pages:

  • Disney’s Riviera Resort: S’il Vous Play, “an interactive water play area for kids” inspired by Europe’s public fountains.
  • Disney’s Caribbean Beach Resort: the zero-entry Fuentes del Morro pool has a shipwreck play area with mini slides and a barrel that dumps water; children must be 48 inches or under to use the water play area.
  • Disney’s Grand Floridian Resort & Spa: the Beach Pool has a zero-depth entry and an adjacent aquatic play area.

Disney adds that “hours and lifeguard availability vary by pool and are subject to change,” so check the resort’s recreation page for your dates.

Splash pad rules worth checking before you go

  • Kids’ areas can close early: World Center Marriott’s Kids Splash Zone is listed 9 a.m. to 7 p.m., while its Falls Lagoon Pool stays open until 10 p.m., and Aqua Cove opens at noon on weekdays.
  • Floats and toys: Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites bans personal floats and inflatables; The Grove allows your own flotation devices in its zero-entry pool only.
  • Cold days: Universal’s hotel FAQ says its heated pools close below 50 degrees, waterslides below 60 and the whole deck below 45.
  • Little slides: Gaylord’s lower slides start at 36 inches; at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites the Surf Spin tube slide needs 40 inches and the Duel Drop Racers 42 inches.

Our Orlando with toddlers guide covers park tickets, strollers, nap breaks and Rider Switch.

How to choose

  • Disney with a toddler and Early Entry: Wyndham Lake Buena Vista, Drury Plaza or the Buena Vista Palace.
  • A lifeguard at the kids’ area: Orlando World Center Marriott.
  • A full water playground with small slides: Aqua Cove at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites or the Tree House at Gaylord Palms, both covered by the resort fee.
  • Universal: Stella Nova for Epic Universe, Aventura for the original parks on foot, Dockside for two-bedroom suites.
  • No resort fee: Drury Plaza and Sheraton Vistana Villages, plus SpringHill Suites at last check; Universal lists none for Stella Nova, Aventura or Dockside.
  • Winter warmth: the Buena Vista Palace publishes 82 to 85°F, and Drury and Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites say their pools are heated year-round.

Frequently asked questions

Which Orlando hotels have splash pads?

Near Disney Springs, Wyndham Lake Buena Vista, Drury Plaza and Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace have them, with Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista and the Marriott Village a short drive away. Gaylord Palms and Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites have kids’ water playgrounds, Hilton Orlando and Sheraton Vistana Villages cover I-Drive, and Universal has Stella Nova, Aventura and Dockside.

Do Universal Orlando hotels have splash pads?

Some do. Universal lists a kids’ splash pad at Stella Nova, a kids’ splash zone at Aventura and a splash pad with a children’s play area at Endless Summer’s Dockside Inn and Suites. Loews also lists a splash pad at Surfside and a kids’ water play area at Cabana Bay, though Universal’s pages for those two don’t mention them. Pool access between hotels is limited, so check Universal’s FAQ.

Do Disney World resorts have splash pads?

Several do, according to Disney’s pool pages: S’il Vous Play at the Riviera, the Fuentes del Morro water play area at Caribbean Beach (for children 48 inches or under) and the aquatic play area by the Grand Floridian’s Beach Pool. Disney-owned resorts aren’t on Booking.com, and Disney says lifeguard availability varies by pool.

Do Orlando hotel splash pads have lifeguards?

Usually the hotel doesn’t say. Orlando World Center Marriott lists a lifeguard on duty at its Kids Splash Zone, and The Grove says lifeguards work Surfari Water Park at all times. Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress and Marriott’s Cypress Harbour state that no lifeguard is on duty, so plan to stay within arm’s reach of a toddler anywhere.

Do toddlers need swim diapers at Orlando hotel pools?

Plan on it. Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites requires swim diapers for all children who aren’t potty-trained in its water areas, and most other hotels simply don’t publish a rule. Bring a pack from home, and ask at check-in whether reusable swim diapers are accepted and whether any pool is off limits to them.

Are hotel splash pads open in winter?

Often, but on cold days the rules change. Universal closes its heated pools below 50 degrees and its slides below 60. Hotels rarely publish splash pad seasons, so call ahead between December and February. The Buena Vista Palace (82 to 85°F), Drury Plaza and Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites say their pools are heated year-round or to a set temperature.

Bottom line

The best Orlando hotels with splash pads pair the play area with something else you need: Early Entry and a tipping-bucket pool at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista, free breakfast at Drury Plaza, a lifeguard at World Center Marriott’s Kids Splash Zone, or a walk to Epic Universe from Stella Nova. Check the kids’ area hours, pack swim diapers and compare the fee breakdown before you book.

Check your dates for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista on Booking.com

Sources checked in October 2026: Universal Orlando hotel FAQ, Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Fun in the Sun, Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites Aqua Cove, Orlando World Center Marriott experiences, Gaylord Palms Cypress Springs Water Park