This guide contains affiliate links to Booking.com. If you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.
Staybridge Suites Orlando Royale Parc Suites is an all-suite IHG hotel on US 192 in Kissimmee, next to Old Town and about 4 to 8 miles by road from the four Walt Disney World theme park lots. It sells one- and two-bedroom suites with kitchens, a free hot breakfast, $10 parking and a free scheduled shuttle to Disney, Universal and Epic Universe.
The catch is in the fine print: IHG lists no resort fee, yet Booking.com added one to sample stays in November and December 2026, and the two shuttle timetables we found disagree. Here’s what is confirmed, what conflicts and what to ask before you pay.
Quick answer: book it if you need two bedrooms and two bathrooms for up to 10 people, want breakfast covered and plan to drive or can live with a few fixed shuttle runs. Budget $10 a day for parking and about $18 a night plus tax for the resort fee Booking.com shows. Skip it if you want Disney’s Early Theme Park Entry, a walk to a park or a shuttle to Animal Kingdom.
Find a family-friendly Orlando hotel for your dates
On this page
Staybridge Suites Orlando Royale Parc Suites at a glance
- Area/address: 5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway (US 192), Kissimmee, FL 34746, beside Old Town Kissimmee and outside Disney property.
- Distances by road (our routing): about 4 to 4.5 miles to Hollywood Studios’ lots, 5.5 to Animal Kingdom, 7 to EPCOT’s main lot, 7.9 to the Magic Kingdom lot, 11.4 to Epic Universe, 12 to Universal Studios and 20 to Orlando International Airport (MCO).
- Rooms and who they sleep: one-bedroom suites for 4 or 6 and two-bedroom, two-bathroom suites for 6, 8 or 10, each with a kitchen and a sleeper sofa; IHG also lists a studio for 2.
- Pools/water features: one outdoor courtyard pool with a hot tub, open 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. per IHG, plus a kids’ pool and playground per the hotel’s site and Booking.com. No waterslides are listed.
- Breakfast and restaurants: free hot breakfast buffet, 7 to 10 a.m. daily per IHG’s amenities page (IHG’s FAQ says from 6:30 a.m. on weekdays); The Dive poolside bar and grill in the evenings; The Pantry shop.
- Parking: self-parking is $10 a day at the time of writing.
- Resort fee: none listed by IHG, but Booking.com showed $18 a night plus tax, and a fee tracker lists $20.43 a night ($18 plus 13.5% tax).
- Park perks: a free scheduled shuttle to Universal, Epic Universe, Hollywood Studios, Magic Kingdom and EPCOT (no Animal Kingdom run in either timetable). Not on Disney’s Early Theme Park Entry list.
- Best for: big families, multi-family groups and sports teams who want two bathrooms, a kitchen and breakfast in one booking.

See prices and availability at Staybridge Suites Orlando Royale Parc Suites
Staybridge Royale Parc photos
A look at the suites, pool, breakfast room and courtyard from the property’s own photo gallery. Tap any photo to enlarge it, or browse the full gallery and current rates on Booking.com.









Location: Old Town next door, the parks a short drive away
The hotel sits on the south side of US 192, just east of I-4, in Kissimmee’s main tourist strip. IHG calls it adjacent to Old Town Kissimmee and the World Food Trucks lot. By our foot routing, Old Town is about 0.4 to 0.5 mile away (roughly 10 minutes), and Fun Spot America about 0.5 to 0.6 mile. Our guide to hotels near Old Town Kissimmee covers what’s there.
IHG says the hotel is “just minutes” from the parks. In practice, Hollywood Studios is the closest Disney gate, and Magic Kingdom is the farthest because you park at the Transportation and Ticket Center and then take the monorail or ferry. Road distances by OpenStreetMap routing, without traffic:
| Destination | By road | Drive time |
|---|---|---|
| ESPN Wide World of Sports | About 4 miles | About 11 min |
| Hollywood Studios (parking lots) | About 4 to 4.5 miles | About 11 to 13 min |
| Animal Kingdom (parking entrance) | About 5.5 miles | About 11 min |
| Disney Springs (Orange Garage) | About 6.2 miles | About 14 min |
| EPCOT (main lot) | About 7 miles | About 17 min |
| Magic Kingdom (TTC lot) | About 7.9 miles | About 15 min |
| SeaWorld Orlando | About 8.2 miles | About 16 min |
| Epic Universe (toll plaza) | About 11.4 miles | About 21 min |
| Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure | About 12 miles | About 21 min |
| Orlando International Airport | About 20 miles | About 32 min |
Suites: who they sleep and what the kitchen has
IHG says its one- and two-bedroom suites have a living room with a sleeper sofa. Its room list (checked October 2026) shows these layouts:
| Suite | Beds | Baths | Max guests |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio Suite | Not specified | Not specified | 2 |
| One-bedroom | 1 king | 1 | 4 |
| One-bedroom | 2 queens or 2 doubles | 1 | 6 |
| Two-bedroom | 2 doubles | 2 | 6 |
| Two-bedroom | 1 king + 2 queens | 2 | 8 |
| Two-bedroom | 4 doubles | 2 | 10 |
The hotel’s own site (2025 and 2026 captures) describes its one-bedroom suites as over 600 sq ft and its two-bedroom suites as over 830 sq ft, and it sells some suites as poolside. It offers no rollaway beds (the sofa bed takes that role), and its FAQ says cribs are free on request. IHG’s Studio Suite listing says room-type preferences are met at arrival only if available, so reconfirm your layout before you travel.

The kitchen description depends on where you look. IHG promises a “fully equipped kitchen” in every suite, and IHG’s own photos show a compact kitchen with a two-burner cooktop, a dishwasher, an over-the-range microwave, a coffee maker and a two-door refrigerator. The hotel’s own site describes “expanded kitchenettes” with a full-size fridge, toaster and microwave, and warns that accessible (ADA) suites have limited cooking facilities. If you plan to cook dinners, confirm a cooktop for your suite type when you book.
Housekeeping is light: daily “Light Touch” service (towels, trash, beds and supplies) for stays under seven nights, and a full clean once a week for longer stays, per IHG. For kitchen suites in other areas, see our guide to extended stay hotels in Orlando.
Pool, hot tub and courtyard recreation
The courtyard is the hotel’s best feature: a free-form outdoor pool among palms, enclosed by the suite buildings, with a hot tub, loungers, outdoor grills and The Dive’s pool bar alongside. IHG lists pool hours of 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. The hotel’s site and Booking.com add a kids’ pool and a playground, and IHG mentions a game room.

No official page lists slides, a lazy river or a splash pad. Booking.com’s listing calls the pool heated, but IHG’s pages don’t say so; ask if you’re visiting in winter.
Free breakfast, The Dive and The Pantry
Breakfast is a free hot buffet. IHG’s amenities page (October 2026) gives 7 to 10 a.m. Monday through Sunday, matching the hotel’s own FAQ (February 2026 capture) and Booking.com, but IHG’s FAQ says it opens at 6:30 a.m. on weekdays. The 7:05 or 7:25 a.m. Universal and Epic Universe runs leave soon after breakfast opens, so early riders get little time to eat.

The only on-site restaurant is The Dive Poolside Bar & Grill. IHG says it serves pizza, wings and other finger food from 5 to 11 p.m. daily, weather permitting, and another IHG section lists drinks until midnight. It’s open-air, and IHG says hours vary seasonally.

Otherwise, Old Town and the World Food Trucks lot are a short walk away, and The Pantry sells snacks, drinks and essentials at any hour, per IHG. Don’t count on a free evening reception: none of IHG’s pages for this hotel mentions one, and the hotel’s own site (May 2026 capture) mentions only a daily happy hour. IHG’s Family Getaway package adds a $25 daily food-and-drink credit at The Dive, but only on bookings made with IHG.
Parking, the resort fee question and other charges
Self-parking is $10 a day per IHG and Booking.com, with no reservation needed. An older amenities page on the hotel’s own site (May 2026 capture) still says your car parks for free; go by the $10.
The resort fee is the real open question:
| Source | What it shows | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| IHG hotel pages | No resort fee listed | October 2026 |
| Booking.com price breakdown | “Resort fee” US$36 for two nights, plus 13.5% tax | October 2026, for Nov 10-12 and Dec 8-10 |
| ResortFeeChecker (third party) | $20.43 a night, mandatory: pool, arcade, shuttle | Updated Feb 24, 2026 |
The numbers line up: $18 a night plus Osceola County’s 13.5% hotel tax is $20.43. Booking.com keeps the fee out of the room price and adds the 13.5% tax to it, so it shows only under “taxes and fees”. Plan on the fee, and ask the hotel whether IHG direct rates carry it too. Our guide to Orlando resort fees explains how these charges work.
Booking.com’s fine print also lists a US$60 refundable damage deposit by credit card on arrival, and cash isn’t accepted. IHG One Rewards points, member rates, the Extended Stay Rate and IHG packages apply only to bookings made directly with IHG, not to Booking.com reservations. Rates vary by season, availability and how far ahead you book.
Shuttle to Disney, Universal and Epic Universe
IHG describes a complimentary scheduled shuttle to select theme parks, first come, first served, not available for groups of 10 or more and “subject to change”. It names all four Disney parks, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure and Epic Universe, but neither timetable we found includes Animal Kingdom, and the two disagree on times:
| Park | Schedule IHG links to (eff. Sept 1, 2025) | Operator booking site (Oct-Nov 2026 dates) |
|---|---|---|
| Universal Studios / IOA | 7:05 a.m.; back 8:40 p.m. | 7:25 a.m.; back 7:15 p.m. |
| Epic Universe | 7:05 a.m.; back 9:00 p.m. | 7:25 a.m.; back 7:00 p.m. |
| Hollywood Studios | 8:25 and 11:10 a.m.; back 4:45 p.m. | 11:25 a.m.; back 8:45 or 10:15 p.m. |
| Magic Kingdom | Same 8:25 and 11:10 a.m. runs, with a Disney bus transfer; no return listed | 8:25 a.m. to the TTC; back 9:00 or 10:30 p.m. |
| EPCOT | 11:10 a.m.; back 9:30 p.m. | Monorail from the TTC |
| Animal Kingdom | None | None |
The schedule IHG links to is a Platinum Transportation sheet; the booking site belongs to another operator, Firefighters All Services, and showed $0.00 fares and these times for sample dates in October and November 2026. The hotel’s FAQ (February 2026) matches the Platinum times but caps groups at 20, not 10. Confirm the current sheet at the front desk.
The Platinum sheet’s rules: be at the stop 10 minutes early (the driver doesn’t announce departures), seats are limited, only single umbrella strollers are allowed, scooters and large items aren’t, wheelchair users reserve 24 hours ahead, and Disney’s after-hours parties aren’t served. Show your room key to board.
With so few runs, the shuttle suits a day or two without parking. With a car, every major park lot is about 11 to 21 minutes away without traffic; add Disney’s $35-a-day standard theme park parking or Universal’s $35 including tax, at last check. The hotel isn’t on Disney’s Early Theme Park Entry list, so you get standard opening times and the 3-day Lightning Lane booking window for off-site guests.
There’s no airport shuttle, per IHG. The hotel’s FAQ (February 2026 capture) suggests Uber, Lyft or a taxi, estimating $65 to $75 one way by taxi and 20 to 30 minutes, with larger vans at the taxi stand for groups.
Fitness, laundry, Wi-Fi and other amenities
- Fitness center: open 24/7, with cardio machines, a stationary bike, an elliptical, free weights and two treadmills with screens, per IHG.
- Laundry: free 24/7 self-service laundry, per IHG and the hotel’s FAQ (two laundry rooms; detergent is sold at The Pantry). One line in IHG’s amenity data says “Paid Laundry”, so ask.
- Wi-Fi: free throughout the property.
- Pets: pets under 80 lb, $75 for 1 to 7 nights or $150 for 8 or more, per IHG. The hotel’s FAQ (February 2026) gives $75 for 1 to 6 nights and $125 for 7 or more, so confirm.
- Accessibility: IHG lists wheelchair-accessible suites, roll-in showers and elevators to all floors.
- Policies: check-in 4 p.m., check-out 11 a.m., minimum check-in age 18; the FAQ says the hotel holds a reasonable number of guest packages free.

There’s no spa beyond the hot tub. IHG advertises group rates and markets its two-bedroom, two-bath suites to sports teams and reunions, so ask for a block rather than booking suites one by one.
Who Staybridge Royale Parc suits
It works best for large families and multi-family groups: two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen and breakfast in one booking, for up to 10 people. Compare it with the resorts in our 2- and 3-bedroom suites near Disney World guide, or our picks of Orlando resorts for large groups if you need even more beds.
Tournament families are the other natural fit: ESPN Wide World of Sports is about 4 miles away, and laundry, breakfast and cheap parking help during a week of games. Our hotels near ESPN Wide World of Sports guide compares the options. Long stays get weekly housekeeping and, booked with IHG, an Extended Stay Rate.
Couples after a polished resort should look elsewhere: it sits on a commercial highway strip with one casual restaurant.
Pros
- Two-bedroom, two-bath suites for up to 10, with a kitchen and sleeper sofa.
- Free hot breakfast every day.
- Self-parking at $10 a day, low for the Disney area.
- A palm-filled courtyard pool with a hot tub, pool bar, grills and kids’ pool.
- Free laundry, 24/7 gym and weekly housekeeping for long stays.
- Walkable to Old Town’s restaurants and attractions.
- A free shuttle to Universal and Epic Universe as well as Disney.
Limitations to know
- A resort fee of about $18 a night plus tax appears on Booking.com, though IHG’s pages don’t mention it.
- Only a few shuttle runs a day, two conflicting timetables and no Animal Kingdom service.
- No Early Theme Park Entry or other Disney or Universal hotel perks.
- One casual outdoor restaurant, open evenings only and weather permitting.
- Accessible suites have limited cooking facilities, per the hotel.
- No airport shuttle; plan on a taxi, rideshare or rental car.
What to check before you book
- The full price: open Booking.com’s “taxes and fees” breakdown and look for the resort fee line.
- The exact suite: enter every guest with ages, and pick the two-bedroom layout that sleeps your group (6, 8 or 10).
- The cooktop: confirm one if you’re booking an accessible suite or plan to cook.
- The shuttle sheet: ask for current times before planning park days, and plan Animal Kingdom by car or rideshare.
- Group size: parties of 10 or more can’t use the shuttle together, per IHG.
- Pets and deposits: confirm the pet fee for your length of stay and bring a credit card for the deposit.
Nearby alternatives
Embassy Suites Lake Buena Vista South, just off US 192 at SR 535, has two-room suites (no second bedroom) with a free made-to-order breakfast and an evening reception, with no resort fee listed but pricier parking ($25 a day), both at last check. Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway, farther west on US 192, has smaller rooms, free parking and a complimentary park shuttle, but Wyndham lists a $20.43 nightly resort fee.
For more choices, compare our best hotels in Kissimmee and the hotels near Disney World with free breakfast and shuttle.
Frequently asked questions
Does Staybridge Suites Royale Parc charge a resort fee?
IHG’s pages for the hotel list none, but Booking.com’s price breakdown for sample November and December 2026 stays showed a resort fee of $18 a night, excluded from the room price, plus 13.5% tax. ResortFeeChecker, a third-party tracker, lists a mandatory $20.43 a night, which equals $18 plus that tax, covering the pool, arcade and shuttle. Check your rate breakdown before paying.
Does Staybridge Suites Royale Parc have a free shuttle to Disney World?
Yes, a complimentary scheduled shuttle, first come, first served, and not for groups of 10 or more. The timetables we found show one or two morning runs to Hollywood Studios or Magic Kingdom, an EPCOT run in one version, and early runs to Universal and Epic Universe, with no Animal Kingdom service. Confirm current times at the front desk.
Do the suites at Staybridge Suites Royale Parc have full kitchens?
IHG says every suite has a fully equipped kitchen, and its photos show a two-burner cooktop, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. The hotel’s own site describes expanded kitchenettes with a full-size fridge, toaster and microwave, and says accessible suites have limited cooking facilities. Confirm a cooktop for your suite type if you plan to cook.
How much is parking at Staybridge Suites Royale Parc?
Self-parking is $10 a day at the time of writing, according to IHG’s parking page and FAQ and Booking.com’s listing, and no reservation is needed. If you drive to the parks, add Disney’s $35-a-day standard theme park parking or Universal’s $35 including tax, at last check.
How many people can stay in a two-bedroom suite at Staybridge Suites Royale Parc?
IHG lists three two-bedroom, two-bathroom layouts: two double beds for up to 6, a king and two queens for up to 8, and four double beds for up to 10, each with a sleeper sofa in the living room. The hotel doesn’t offer rollaways, and its FAQ says cribs are free on request.
Bottom line
Staybridge Suites Orlando Royale Parc Suites is a practical base for big families and teams: two bathrooms, a kitchen, free breakfast, $10 parking and a pleasant courtyard pool next to Old Town. Treat the resort fee as real, plan most park days by car, and confirm the shuttle sheet when you arrive.
Check your dates for Staybridge Suites Orlando Royale Parc Suites on Booking.com
Sources checked in October 2026: Staybridge Suites Orlando Royale Parc Suites (IHG), IHG amenities page, IHG parking and transportation, Shuttle schedule effective Sept 1, 2025 (PDF linked by IHG), Hotel FAQ (royaleparcsuitesorlando.com, archived February 2026)
